Stanhope Capital Group

Stanhope Capital et Stanhope Consulting font référence au groupe Stanhope Capital. Le groupe comprend Stanhope Capital (Cayman) Limited, Stanhope Capital LLP, Stanhope Capital (Switzerland) SA et Stanhope Capital (Jersey) Limited.

Stanhope Capital LLP est une société à responsabilité limitée constituée en Angleterre et au Pays de Galles sous le numéro OC307719. Son siège social est situé au 35, Portman Square, Londres W1H 6LR, Royaume-Uni. Stanhope Capital LLP est autorisée et réglementée par la Financial Conduct Authority (l’autorité britannique en matière de conduite financière) sous le numéro de référence de l’entreprise 400309. Le site Web de la Financial Conduct Authority peut être consulté sur www.fca.org.uk.

Stanhope Consulting est un nom commercial de Stanhope Capital LLP.

Stanhope Capital (Switzerland) SA est une société enregistrée en Suisse sous le numéro CH-660-5780008-0, dont le siège social est situé au 5 Square de l’Académie, 1205 Genève, Suisse. Stanhope Capital (Switzerland) SA est membre de l’ASG (Association Suisse des Gérants de fortune), un organisme d’autorégulation agréé par l’Autorité fédérale de surveillance des marchés financiers (FINMA).

Stanhope Capital (Cayman) Limited est une société exemptée constituée aux îles Caïmans sous le numéro MC 136809 et ayant son siège social à PO Box 1586, 24 Shedden Road, Grand Cayman KY1-1110, Îles Caïmans. Stanhope Capital (Cayman) Limited est enregistrée auprès de l’Autorité monétaire des îles Caïmans.

Stanhope Capital (Jersey) Limited est une société à responsabilité limitée constituée à Jersey sous le numéro 116711 et dont le siège social est situé au Charter Place, 23 – 27 Seaton Place, St. Helier, Jersey JE4 0WH. Stanhope Capital (Jersey) Limited est réglementée par la Commission des Services Financiers de Jersey. Son site Web peut être consulté à l’adresse www.jerseyfsc.org.

Restrictions

Site Web pour information seulement — Aucune offre ou sollicitation

Ce site Web est pour information seulement. Il ne s’agit pas d’une offre ou d’une sollicitation pour faire des placements.

Général

L’accès à ce site Web n’est pas autorisé aux personnes résidentes dans une juridiction (nationalité, résidence, domicile ou autre) où la publication ou l’accès à ce site web susciterait une infraction à la loi ou la réglementation applicable.

Royaume-Uni

Dans la mesure où tout contenu de ce site Web est destiné aux résidents du Royaume-Uni, ce contenu a été approuvé pour émission au Royaume-Uni par Stanhope Capital LLP, qui est autorisé et réglementé par la Financial Conduct Authority. Les conseils de Stanhope Capital LLP sont classés par la Financial Conduct Authority comme « restreints » parce qu’ils concernent les fonds d’investissement, qui ne sont qu’un seul type de « produit d’investissement grand public ». Stanhope Capital LLP ne fournit pas de conseils d’investissement sur d’autres produits d’investissement grand public, tels que l’assurance vie ou les fonds de pension personnels.

Jersey

Le conseil offert par Stanhope Capital (Jersey) Limited dans le cadre de notre service de conseil est limité, car nous conseillons uniquement sur les fonds d’investissement, qui sont seulement un type de produit d’investissement. Stanhope Capital (Jersey) Limited ne fournit pas de conseils d’investissement sur les produits d’investissement grand public, tels que l’assurance vie ou les fonds de pension personnels.

États-Unis

Ce site Web n’est pas destiné aux résidents des États-Unis. Il ne s’agit pas d’une offre de vente de titres destinée à des personnes aux États-Unis, ni de la sollicitation d’une offre d’achat de titres de la part de ces personnes au États-Unis.

Dispositions réglementaires

Code de gérance du Royaume-Uni

Le code de gérance (ci-après le « Code ») a été développé à partir de la Walker Review sur la gouvernance d’entreprise au Royaume-Uni et vise à améliorer la qualité de l’engagement entre les investisseurs (et les gestionnaires d’investissement) et les sociétés cotées au Royaume-Uni. Bien que le Code soit facultatif, la Financial Conduct Authority exige que Stanhope Capital LLP inclue sur ce site Web une information sur son engagement envers le Code ou, à défaut, sur sa stratégie alternative.

Stanhope Capital LLP est une société d’investissement indépendante qui fournit des services de gestion à des clients privés et institutionnels dans le monde entier. Comme indiqué ailleurs sur ce site Web, notre objectif fondamental est de protéger et d’augmenter le patrimoine réel de nos clients en obtenant des rendements supérieurs tout en minimisant les risques d’investissement à un niveau convenu. Comme nous ne vendons pas uniquement nos produis internes, nous sommes en mesure de rechercher les meilleurs investissements pour répondre aux besoins de nos clients sans imposer de restrictions artificielles à cette recherche. Notre objectif est de trouver les meilleurs gestionnaires et solutions d’investissement dans toutes les classes d’actifs, quelle que soit leur localisation géographique.

Conformément à cet objectif et à ce but, notre stratégie principale consiste à investir dans des fonds qui sont gérés par d’autres gestionnaires de placement (qui pourraient s’être engagés à respecter le Code). Dans ce contexte, nous pouvons parfois investir directement dans des entités telles que des fonds d’investissement, que ces véhicules soient des fonds ou non. Nous réfléchissons à la manière d’utiliser les droits de vote dont nous disposons, mais nous devons également tenir compte de notre objectif d’obtenir des rendements supérieurs tout en minimisant le risque d’investissement à ce niveau convenu. Par conséquent, nous pouvons, en fonction du niveau de risque, décider de nous retirer d’un placement lorsque nous ne sommes pas d’accord avec la stratégie du gestionnaire et de réinvestir ailleurs plutôt que de nous engager à passer une longue période à essayer de changer la stratégie du gestionnaire. Par conséquent, bien que nous soutenions les objectifs généraux du Code, nous ne considérons pas qu’il soit approprié de nous engager vis-à-vis  Code.

The Stanhope Capital Group

Stanhope Capital and Stanhope Consulting refers to the Stanhope Capital Group. The group includes Stanhope Capital (Cayman) Limited, Stanhope Capital LLP and Stanhope Capital (Switzerland) SA and Stanhope Capital (Jersey) Limited.

Stanhope Capital LLP is a limited liability partnership incorporated in England and Wales under number OC307719. Its registered office is at 35 Portman Square, London W1H 6LR, United Kingdom. Stanhope Capital LLP is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority under firm reference number 400309. The website of the Financial Conduct Authority can be accessed at www.fca.org.uk.

Stanhope Consulting is a trading name of Stanhope Capital LLP.

Stanhope Capital (Switzerland) SA is a registered company in Switzerland under number CH-660-5780008-0 with its registered office at 5, Square de l’Académie, 1205 Geneva, Switzerland. Stanhope Capital (Switzerland) SA is a member of the Swiss Association of Asset Managers, a Self-Regulating Body approved by the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA).

Stanhope Capital (Cayman) Limited is an exempted company incorporated in the Cayman Islands under number MC 136809 with registered office at P.O. Box 1586, 24 Shedden Road, Grand Cayman KY1-1110, Cayman Islands. Stanhope Capital (Cayman) Limited is registered with the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority.

Stanhope Capital (Jersey) Limited is a limited liability company incorporated in Jersey under number 116711 with its registered office at Charter Place, 23 – 27 Seaton Place, St. Helier, Jersey JE4 0WH. Stanhope Capital (Jersey) Limited is regulated by the Jersey Financial Services Commission. The website of the Jersey Financial Services Commission can be accessed at www.jerseyfsc.org.

Restrictions

Website for Information only – No Offer or Solicitation

This Website is for information only. It is not an offer or a solicitation to conduct investment business.

General

Access to this Website is not permitted by any person in any jurisdiction (by way of nationality, residence, domicile or otherwise) where the publication or availability of this Website would be in contravention of any applicable law or regulation.

United Kingdom

To the extent that any content of this Website is aimed at residents of the United Kingdom, such content has been approved for issue in the United Kingdom by Stanhope Capital LLP, which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Stanhope Capital LLP’s advice is categorised by the Financial Conduct Authority as “restricted” because it advises on investment funds, which are only one type of “retail investment product”. Stanhope Capital LLP does not provide investment advice on other retail investment products, such as life insurance, stakeholder pensions or personal pension schemes.

Jersey

The advice Stanhope Capital (Jersey) Limited offers under our advisory service is restricted as we advise on investment funds, which is only one type of investment product. Stanhope Capital (Jersey) Limited does not provide investment advice on retail investment products, such as life insurance, stakeholder pensions or personal pension schemes.

United States

This Website is not intended for residents of the United States. It is not an offer to sell any securities to or for the benefit of United States persons or the solicitation of any offer to buy securities on the part of or for the benefit of any such United States persons.

Regulatory Disclosures

United Kingdom’s Stewardship Code

The Stewardship Code (the “Code”) was developed from the Walker Review on Corporate Governance in the UK and aims to enhance the quality of engagement between investors (and investment managers) and UK listed companies. Although the Code is voluntary, the Financial Conduct Authority requires Stanhope Capital LLP to include on this Website a disclosure about its commitment to the Code or, where it does not so commit, its alternative strategy.

Stanhope Capital LLP is an independently owned investment firm which provides management services to substantial private clients, charities and endowments across the world. As stated elsewhere on this Website, our overriding objective is to protect and increase the real wealth of our clients by achieving superior returns while minimising investment risks to an agreed level. As we are not in the business of just selling in-house products to our clients we are able to look for the best investments to meet their needs without placing artificial restrictions on that search. We aim to find the best investment managers and solutions across all asset classes, irrespective of geographic location.

Consistent with that objective and aim, our principal strategy is to invest in funds which are managed by other investment managers (who may have committed to the Code). As part of that, we may on occasions invest directly into corporate vehicles such as investment trusts, whether those vehicles are funds or otherwise. We consider how to use the voting rights we have, but must also take into account our objective of achieving superior returns while minimising investment risk to that agreed level. Consequently, we may, consistent with the level of risk, decide to exit an investment where we disagree with the manager’s strategy and reinvest elsewhere rather than committing to spend a long period trying to change the manager’s strategy. Therefore, while we support the general objectives behind the Code, we do not consider that it is appropriate for us to commit to the Code.

Order Execution

Please click here for the Stanhope Capital LLP Order Execution Policy

Please click here for the Top 5 Execution Venues by Volume