Lord Browne of Madingley

Président de l’Advisory board

Lord Browne est Président Exécutif de L1 Energy et co-Président de Wintershall Dea, la plus grande société pétrolière et gazière indépendante d’Europe.

Il est président de Huawei UK, Stanhope Capital et du conseil d’administration de Accenture Global Energy. Il siège aux conseils d’administration de Pattern Energy et d’IHS Markit, et est membre des conseils consultatifs d’Edelman, Schillings et des grandes sociétés de technologie de données Afiniti, Kayrros et Windward.

Il est un ancien Associé de Riverstone Holdings LLC (2007 – 2015). Lord Browne a rejoint BP en 1966, est devenu membre du conseil d’administration en 1992 et a été directeur général du groupe de 1995 à 2007.

Il a été président des Trustees des Tate Galleries de 2009 à 2017. Il est actuellement président du conseil d’administration de Donmar Warehouse, président du Courtauld Institute of Art et Trustee du Holocaust Educational Trust. Il est membre ou président des conseils d’administration de plusieurs autres organisations, notamment de la Blavatnik School of Government à Oxford.

Il est président du Francis Crick Institute, membre et ancien président de l’Académie Royale des ingénieurs et président du prix d’ingénierie de la Reine Elizabeth. Il est membre de la Société Royale et de l’Institut des matériaux, des minéraux et des mines, et membre honoraire d’un certain nombre d’institutions.

Il a été le principal membre non exécutif du Conseil d’administration du gouvernement britannique de 2010 à 2015 et a présidé le comité qui a rédigé le rapport Browne, une revue indépendante sur l’enseignement supérieur publiée en 2010.

Lord Browne of Madingley

Chairman of the Advisory Board

Lord Browne is Executive Chairman of L1 Energy and co-Chairman of Wintershall Dea, Europe’s largest independent oil and gas company.

He is Chairman of Huawei UK, Stanhope Capital, and the Accenture Global Energy Board. He sits on the boards of Pattern Energy and IHS Markit, and is a member of the advisory boards of Edelman, Schillings and the big data technology companies Afiniti, Kayrros, and Windward.

He is a former Partner at Riverstone Holdings LLC (2007 – 2015). Lord Browne joined BP in 1966, became a member of the Board in 1992, and was Group Chief Executive from 1995 until 2007.

He was Chairman of the Trustees of the Tate Galleries from 2009 to 2017. He is currently Chairman of the board of the Donmar Warehouse, Chairman of the Courtauld Institute of Art and a Trustee of the Holocaust Educational Trust. He is a member or Chairman of the boards of a number of other organisations, including the Blavatnik School of Government in Oxford.

He is Chairman of the Francis Crick Institute, a Fellow and past President of the Royal Academy of Engineering, and Chairman of the Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering. He is a Fellow of the Royal Society and the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining, and an Honorary Fellow of a number of institutions.

He was the UK Government’s Lead Non-Executive Board Member from 2010 to 2015, and chaired the committee that authored the Browne Report, an independent review of higher education published in 2010.